The NASSSA VET Awards (NVA) recognise students who have demonstrated exceptional skill, commitment and/or achievement while undertaking a NASSSA Vocational Education and Training (VET) in Schools program or School Based Apprenticeship. 

In 2017, they will be held at the Shedley Theatre, Elizabeth, on Tuesday December 12th.

Nasssa Voc Student Of The Year 868X1024

NASSSA VET Student of the Year 2016 was Lucy Hill from Craigmore High School (Cert II Kitchen Operations), pictured receiving her award from Minister Susan Close and Andrew Sbroivacca of Training Prospects (Platinum event sponsors)

Sba Winner 840X1024

NASSSA School Based Apprentice of the Year for 2016 was Nick Artis from Parafield Gardens High School (Cert III Engineering pictured receiving his award from Minister Susan Close.

Sponsors 1024X714

Platinum Sponsors for the Awards were Training Prospects and Salford College. Gold Sponsors were Transport Training Solutions, Child Care Services Training and TAFESA Elizabeth Hair and Beauty. 

Also, approximately 40 trainers present at the Awards received a Certificate of Recognition and  Appreciation.

2016 Industry Area Winners

Agricultural JAMES BILNEY 


Construction AARON MUSK

Electrotechnology JOSHUA BARTOLO

Engineering NICK ARTIS

Hair & Beauty LISA EITZEN

Health & Community Services CHAR GRACE

Hospitality & Food Processing LUCY HILL

Information Technology and Business TAMSIN WHITE

Music and Multimedia JADE MERRY

Recreation and Fitness MARQUES GRAHAM